AWARDS: Pakistan's Agahi Awards 2012

iMediaEthics publishes international media ethics news stories and investigations into journalism ethics lapses.


Home » Media's Future»

(Credit: Agahi, screenshot)

Entries for the 2012 Agahi Awards have been extended to March 5, the awards organization wrote Feb. 24.

The awards are described as the “1st Journalism Awards in Pakistan” and feature 15 categories including media ethics, education, photojournalism and crime, according to the website. Entries can be for print and broadcast (in English, Urdu or regional languages), online journalism and blogs.

Entries can be sent to

Submit a tip / Report a problem

AWARDS: Pakistan’s Agahi Awards 2012 for Media Ethics, PhotoJournalism, etc

Share this article: